Skip to content

Five Things I Simply Don’t Care About Despite the Hoopla

February 12, 2010

1. That Taylor Lautner is now legal. I care more about the fact that thousands of people were counting down the days until his eighteenth birthday, and what that says about us as human beings. He’s not even that hot.

2. That John Mayer has sworn off social networking after breaking down on stage because he used the N-word in a Playboy article. Or something. I once won free tickets to see him in concert from Star 98.7. The man is a talented musician, but in all other respects, it would seem he’s an idiot.

3. Survivor: Heroes vs. Villains Clearly they’ve run out of remote islands to put stupid people on, and have been forced to get gimicky. My question is, how is one supposed to tell the heroes and villains apart? Oh, right, I don’t care. Why is this show still on the air?

4. How many cats or cows you have on your imaginary farm. I spend enough time playing Bejeweled Blitz that I’ve resisted the temptation to get sucked into any of Facebook’s time-intensive games, but I seriously don’t get the appeal of Farmville. People are always finding stray cats and stray cows. Is it because you can arrange your crops to look like a swastika?

5. Whether or not a pickle can get more fans on Facebook than Nickelback. I actually like Nickelback. Not to the point where I’d shell out money to see them in concert, but there are several Nickelback songs  on my iPhone. I have no idea what they did to incur the wrath of Facebook, but most things to do with the music scene go completely over my head.

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 16, 2010 10:02 am

    I think that all of that Nickelback ire has something to do with this:

    I’m not a fan but there’s no denying how catchy their songs are.

Leave a Reply

