Skip to content

Sorry, V, I Joined the Cult

December 19, 2009

Today’s post is brought to you by maids milking (in this case, milking yaks) and swans swimming.

On the…something day of Christmas, something, something…

Darn, and I was doing so well, too. Oh well, a quickie before I fall asleep. One of these days I’m going to have to do a full write-up on the evolution of Dollhouse, but I think I’ll wait until the finale. Given the time I’ve devoted to blogging these days, though, I should probably get started if I actually want to finish it.

The ‘cult’ referred to in the title is the Cult of Snuggie ™.  Technically, I’m not sure if it’s a Snuggie or a Slanket ™, since I didn’t pay for it. This is that magical time of year when various vendors send logo-ed items to their clients, and today the DVD department at my office received the QVC favorite. One of my bosses didn’t want his, and handed it off to me. (As a mere intern, I had not received a gift bag.) It’s a tasteful navy blue, and we all modeled our Snuggies and posed for a picture.

The Snuggie can now join my Uggs on my list of ‘Things I Swore I’d Never Own Because They’re Trendy.” Also on that list is Arrested Development.

Join me again tomorrow (when I’m actually awake) for Tips for Surviving the Holidays.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

