Skip to content

The Quest Must Go On

June 24, 2009

As any great hero knows, quests ain’t easy. There’s all sorts of literal and metaphorical beasts to tame, but knowing that doesn’t prevent one from wanting to bash one’s head against the helm over, and over, and over when the wind stops blowing and the ship just sits dead in the water.

After a month of smooth sailing, filming for Quest for Comic-Con was beset by troubles, beginning with lost footage and culminating in the departure of half our crew and his equipment. Essentially, we’re stranded. More to the point I’m angry and frustrated because there’s nothing I can do about it. This is life – and I’m a control freak. Not the world’s best combination.

Having already resigned myself to filming (and thus losing all my free time) well into August, I’m less than pleased about the interruptions to our film schedule which could push filming on indefinitely. However, I did not go through all this just to give up, so somehow, some way, we will continue.

I just want to thank all our family, friends, and fans for your support so far, it’s been extremely gratifying and encouraging. We will prevail!  And even though I don’t know when Quest for Comic-Con will be making its official debut on blip.tv or YouTube, keep spreading the word.  Expectant viewers are a great incentive for not just giving up and going home.

My offer still stands: anything you want to know, just hit me up and I’ll be happy to answer.

<div id=”scricode108197475″></div>

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

