Skip to content

Seeing Stars

December 30, 2008

Recent celebrity sightings: A bearded Ryan Gosling went Christmas shopping at the Grove with a woman who wasn’t Rachel McAdams.  Which makes sense since, according to Vlada, they’ve broken up again.  It’s really kind of sad that the world is more interested in them as a couple than they are.  Guess that’s what happens when your on-screen chemistry  is obvious to the hardest of hearts.  According to my patent-pending Star Chart (TM) I get big points for this sighting since he’s been nominated for an Oscar.

Camille Guaty just stopped in for a caffeine boost at my Coffee Bean.  I recognized her from the short-lived but much beloved The Nine, but she’s probably better known for her role as Sucre’s baby-mama on Prison Break and a stint on Las Vegas.  According to her imdb.com profile, she’s got a role on the midseason replacement Cupid.

Marc Feurstein came in, he’s sitting across from me with his laptop – he’s also a Mac fan.  I haven’t seen him around in a while.  Maybe that’s because he was filming a role in Defiance.  Well, since Defiance probably finished filming a year ago, it’s more likely he was filming this as-yet-unsummarized TV movie.

I haven’t seen Jonathan Bennett again, which is a shame since he’s always nice to look at (or, in my case, pretend not to stare at).  I know he’s a regular, but he must do afternoons.  I should ask the head barista, Claire.  She knows everything.

… And five minutes after I type that, he walks in.  I love my Coffee Bean.  He’s not looking quite as pretty as the last time I saw him, but still pretty adorable.  I’m glad that he’s got a few projects in the works. 

As a native Angelena, I have an objection to stopping people to take pictures of them, sorry.  I’d try a sneaky shot with my phone if it had a zoom.  In order to get a decent photo, I’d have to be about three feet away, and that’s edging into personal space.  I really should stop Jonathan, though, for Vlada’s sake.  Or maybe I should just have her come grab a cup of coffee with me and she can approach him herself.  She’s much better at that sort of thing.

Gee, three in one day, I think that’s a new record.

 

Quote of the Day: 

“A celebrity is a person who works hard all his life to become well known, then wears dark glasses to avoid being recognized.” -Fred Allen, comedian

Link of the Day:  This is pretty much the reason I’m still single, I admit it.

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 5, 2009 7:32 pm

    Aw, I’ve always had a fondness for Marc Feurstein. USA just ordered his pilot Royal Pains to series.

Leave a Reply

